Loading Events

« All Events

Healing the Organic Body | Online Immersion

October 13 - October 17

USA STUDENTS REGISTER HERE

UK STUDENTS REGISTER HERE


While it is valuable to stretch and strengthen the musculoskeletal system in yoga, the health of the organs brings radiant vitality to the entire body. In this course we utilize postures, pranayama, meditation and dietary regulation to support the health of the internal organs.

We focus on generating the flow of prana (blood and lymph) through each organ to support motility (inherent motion) and metabolic exchange. We review the anatomical position and function of each organ and practice SATYA (Sensory Awareness Training for Yoga) to slide, squeeze, wring, drain, and flush fluids through each organ.

Many people suffer from stagnation in the viscera due to excess sitting, dietary imbalances and repressed emotion. This can lead to sluggishness, fatigue, stagnation, and the unwanted growth of tumors and cysts. In each day of this course, we practice active postures such as twists, back-arches and inversions and do restorative postures to reduce inflammation.

The organs are highly sensitive, highly responsive structures given their soft-bodied walls and compartments. Thus we will take into consideration not only the physiological make up of each organ but also the psychological and emotional characteristics of the liver, kidney, lung, and large intestine.

Surya will present information on the alchemy of yoga and food to heal the internal organs. From both Ayurveda and Oriental Medicine, we study the meridians and key acupressure points associated with each organ. In this unique course, you will gain a new approach to practice, healing your organic body for longevity and vitality.

 

Cost: $725


SCHEDULE:

DAILY LIVE ZOOM MEETINGS:

  • October 13 – 17, 2021 | 9:30am -12:30pm Mountain Time | 4:30 – 7:30pm UK Time
  • **Except Friday, October 15 | 9:30am – 1:30pm Mountain Time | 4:30 – 8:30pm UK Time

**Please note ALL Live Zoom sessions will be recorded should you be unable to attend any live streams

**Included in this course is bonus access to two Prajna Live classes at 10:00 – 11:30am Mountain Time (5:00 – 6:30pm UK Time) on Tuesday, October 12 and Friday, October 15. You will have extended access to these classes directly in their course curriculum. The Friday class will be pre-recorded so as not to interfere with the daily schedule.


**Healing the Organic Body is good for 30 hours of total combined live training, pre-recorded material, classes, homework, and mentorship available for Continuing Education hours through Yoga Alliance

**Healing the Organic Body can be applied towards required hours for the Prajna Yoga 300/500-Hour Yoga Teacher Training Program. 

**Healing the Organic Body is part of the Prajna Yoga Therapy Track.

Details

Start:
October 13
End:
October 17
Event Categories:
, , , ,
View Event Website